Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
10
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Norman Allred
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    Violin pilgrimage to Cremona

    Nothing! All was great.
    Cesare went far beyond the expected: picking me up and dropping me off, coming by to orient me to Cremona (lots of good local tips!), and checking in while giving me my privacy. Great hosts!
    Wako
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    Great location (right next to the cathedral), clean and comfortable room, and truly heartwarming owner. We had a wonderful time at this apartment! We feel very lucky to have a chance to stay here.
    Fay
    at

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017

    Good location, good price

    The bed should have been better, instead of 2matrasses, 1 double
    We could use bicycles.
    Anna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marianne
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017

    Excellent Choice for Cremona

    Our hosts Cesare & Laura were very friendly and helpful. Their suggestions as to what to see and do in Cremona were excellent. The central location of the apartment allowed easy access to the old town and there were various small shops in the immediate vicinity. The apartment was well equipped and the air-conditioning was very good in the hot conditions.
    Björn
    se

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2017

    A nice and clean apartment with a good host in the very center of Cremona.

    I cannot see anything.
    The host of the apartment met me with a car at the railway station, took my heavy luggage and drove to the apartment. He showed me everything how it works in the kitchen and the bathroom where there also was a washer. I gave me a map and showed me the most interesting places in the neighborhood. He also lend my bicycle which was a pleasure for me. When I left after four nights he drove me back to the railway station, helped me to buy correct tickets for my next place to go.
    Martyna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2017
    I sincerely recommend, I would not choose another place in Cremona. Apartment in perfect location, very comfortable conditions. The owners are very hospitable, helpful, sympathetic. I hope I will visit this place again in future :)
    Geoffrey
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2017

    Definitely one of the best apartments of our trip.

    Difficult to find anything we didn't like. The only omission was the lack of a safe. However the apartment itself was quite secure.
    The layout of our ground-floor unit was excellent, with a good-size & well-provided kitchen, a bedroom with a large comfy bed, and a quite adequate bathroom. The position of the apartment was superb. We walked out the front door right into the centre of Cremona. Our host was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We would certainly stay there again.
    COSIMO
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2017

    Liutai a comfortable way to stay in Cremona

    Level of the breakfast could be improvable
    It was very close to the ancient center of the city so we didn't use the car at all. Helpful and lovely owners.
    Christina
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2017

    Practical especially if you want to visit the centre. It is very easy to tour.

    The bed was excellent. I loved the comfy
    Alastair
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    15 February 2017
    Parking is essential to us, and we were disappointed to be told that free parking exists 700 metres away from the property. We had to park in a disabled spot while we unpacked, and eventually we got lucky nearer to the property as someone left and we did not need to keep paying the meter because it was the weekend. Nevertheless, it is a worry that when we put the parking available filter on, we arrive to find a property that really does NOT have parking. The light levels in the apartment need to be improved. Reading in bed is a part of how we relax, and this was not possible.
    Location is right in the heart of Cremona. Cesare had provided what we needed to manage the stay, including some consumables for breakfast. The space is OK for sleeping, bathroom and cooking.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 February 2017

    The perfect location, free to come and go, in a beautiful old city.

    Italian television!!
    Clean, warm and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. We were met at station by the owner who spent time pointing out, on a street map, all the sights, museums, restaurants etc.. A good range of food and drink was provided in the room and was topped up by the owner with a quick phone call. Only metres away from the Duomo, the shops, cafes, restaurants and the amazing twice weekly street market. A visit to the violin museum and a climb up the Torrazzo are a must. The latter is the third tallest brick tower in the world and the oldest over 100 metres tall! Try some of the renowned torrone (nougat in UK).
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    9 February 2017

    great location, clean and comfy.

    Fresh, savoury breakfast was missed, but there was a supermarket very close by, nicely stocked with everything needed. :)
    great location, clean and comfy. perfect for a weekend getaway in Cremona.
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 January 2017

    A place in fhe heart of Cremona

    The location and the use of a bicycle The friendliness and hopefully unless of the owner
    Federica
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2016

    Visit Cremona staying in a very comfortable and handy place

    Everything was perfect
    Very central position, landlords kind and available. Flat clean with all facilities
    Patrick
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2016

    Loved Cremona and this central accom.

    With a vehicle parking is a hassle - closest free parking about a 5 minute walk but considering the location not such a big issue.
    This accom is well located in centre of town, close to attractions and restaurants,bars etc. Caesar was very helpful, friendly and willing. This accom though small is ideal for a short stay.
    Nathan
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2017

    Great studio apartment close to everything in Cremona!

    Nothing worth mentioning.
    Our host transported us to and from the train station. He was very friendly, spoke English, and shared good information with us about where we could spend our time (e.g. Where to get the best gelato and where to shop to get local prices on food, not tourist prices, and many other tips!) 2 bikes were available for us to get about town. Location is secure and wifi is very fast. Laundry machine worked well and soap was provided. Kitchen is small but adequately supplied, host also made sure we had breakfast food and fresh coffee supplies. We will definitely be staying here again!
    Robinson
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2017

    Perfect Simple Flat in the City

    Even the weather was good
    Easy, no fuss. I got the keys and was left to pursue my Cremona activities. It was perfect for what I was seeking - simple, private place to stay. Thanks Caesar
    Daniela Hitz
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    27 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.